Default Advice for shopping for Canvas / Boat Covers

Hi,

My name is Greg Nelis and I am the owner of Nelis Custom Canvas & Upholstery (or Nelis Customs for short), a small shop located in a 1800 sq/ft building on my property near Saxonburg, PA in Butler County. I'm 15 minutes north of the Butler Exit of the PA Turnpike and 25 minutes from the Cranberry / Mars exit of 79 just to give you an idea of where I'm at.

I'm new to BoatPittsburgh.com however I'm in the process of becoming an advertiser with the site to show my support and get the name out for my business. My business is relatively new, however I have spent a lot of money and even more time learning canvas fabrication and attending training as a certified canvas fabricator. I have been a boater for over 20 years so my business is the result of my passion for boating after previously been in the engineering field which explains my desire to know more than most care about boat covers and canvas.

When the weather broke last week, my phone began ringing off the hook and I found myself repeating the same conversation over and over again for the second season. As a result I started compiling information to add to my website today when a prospective customer who had emailed me sent me to a topic on this forum concerning picking a new boat cover so I thought I’d share my thoughts with you.